top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarcprogram

Mini Project

For these past few weeks I have been working on creating my mini project to present to the class. What I have created is a power point about the background of my design trial and error process taking them through my project so far. I have challenged the class to create a hand themselves. I have provided them with straws, sting, foam paper, scissors and glue with the objective to pick up three objects and put them in the cup. From this I hope they will learn some trial and error of design and as home work I will have them write a few sentences about if they could add or change one material in the experiment to improve the mock hand, what would it be?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Carl + Progress

This week I talked further with Carl around the idea of looking at plastics in a molecular level. I will be looking further into a book that he discovered about how people test plastics and plastic re

Week of 11/3/19

This week I got in contact with the new mentor, Carl Pablo. I am planning on meeting with him on Monday and discussing what I have been working on. I also have been continuing to collect my research p

Week of 4/3

This week I continued to do research and sent out a email to a potential mentor who I am hoping to hear back from in the next few weeks. I am starting to take notes on all the articles and continuing

bottom of page